2020 NEWBORN WINES

As spring blossoms and vines wake up, two new Cantina Monti labels came to life. Both wines are from the vintage of 2018. After 15 months in new oak barriques they are ready to be enjoyed, contributing to confirm Ronchi di Cademario terroir’s value.
Both wines, SM and Canvée Dinamic, are now available.

But let’s come to introducing them.

SM

This wine is made to remember and honor Sergio Monti, pioneer of high quality wine in Ticino and Cantina Monti’s founding father. With it, we want to transmit the passion and dedication Sergio has always put into his work, both in the vineyard and in the cellar. This wine is named not only after his initials, but Monti third generation’s as well: his grandsons Sonny, Sanzio and Sabrina.
It’s a classic burgundy assemblage of Merlot (70%) and Cabernet Franc (30%). Low produczion and rigorous selection of grapes in the vineyard brings only high quality fruits to the cellar. Only four barriques were produces to constitute a small and precious family reserve.

Informazioni annata 2018 Vintage Information

  • Rosso del Ticino DOC
  • Production 40 q/ha
  • Merlot, Cabernet Franc
  • 15 months in barrique
  • 14.2% Vol.
  • SO2 tot. mg/L 45

CANVÉE DINAMIC

As his name suggests, Canvée Dinamic is Cantina Monti’s first biodinamic wine. Our oenologist Simone Frigerio has been following this philosophy for years, and managed to successfully apply it to a Merlot parcel in Ronchi di Cademario. The result is a pure Merlot from a spontaneous fermentation, without adding selected yeasts or sulfites. This technique reveals the terroir great value.

Wine integrity is preserved by a winemaking without the use of pumps, filters or any mechanical intervention.
It’s definitely a treat to try!

Informazioni annata 2018 Vintage information

  • Merlot del Ticino DOC
  • Production 18 q/ha
  • Merlot
  • 15 months in barrique
  • 13.1% Vol.
  • SO2 tot. mg/L 18

LES NOUVEAUX NÉS DU 2020

Avec le printemps et l’éveil de la vigne, deux nouvelles étiquettes de la Cantina Monti ont vu le jour. Tous les deux sont de la vendage de 2018, et aprés 15 mois en nouvelles barriques de chêne ils sont prêts pour être goûtés. Ils contribuent à affirmer la valeur du terroir des Ronchi di Cademario.
Les deux vins, SM et Canvée Dinamic, sont déjà disponibles.

Mais venons-en aux présentations.

SM

Avec ce vin qui est né en honneur et en mémoire de Sergio Monti, pionnier du vin d’haute qualité in Tessin et père de la Cantina Monti, nous voulons trasmettre la passion et le dévouement avec lesquels il a toujours travaillé en vigne et en cave. Le nom du vin reprend pas seulement ses initiales, mais aussi celles de la troisième génération des Monti, ses néveux Sonny, Sanzio et Sabrina.
Il s’agit d’un assemblage classic bordelais, en prévalence Merlot (70%) avec Cabernet Franc (30%). La faible production et la rigoureuse sélection des meilleures raisins dans la vigne apporte en cave seulment des grappes d’haute qualité. Les quatres barriques que nous avons produit constituent une petite et précieuse reserve de famille.

Informations du vendage 2018

• Rosso del Ticino DOC
• Producztion 40 q/ha
• Merlot, Cabernet Franc
• 15 mois en barrique
• 14.2% Vol.
• SO2 tot. mg/L 45

CANVÉE DINAMIC

Comme sont nom suggère, Canvée Dinamic est le premier vin biodinamique de la Cantina Monti. Notre énoloque Simone Frigerio suit cette philosophie depuis longtemps, et il est réussi à l’appliquer dans une parcelle de Merlot dans les Ronchi di Cademario. Il en naît un pur Merlot à fermentation spontanée, sans utiliser levures sélectionnées ou sulfites, pour révéler la grande valeur du terroir.
L’intégrité du vin est mantenue, comme celle de tous nos vins, grâce à une vinification sans pompes, filtres ou autres intervents mécaniques.
Une spécialité toute à essayer!

Informations du vendage 2018

  • Merlot del Ticino DOC
  • Production 18 q/ha
  • Merlot
  • 15 mois en barrique
  • 13.1% Vol.
  • SO2 tot. mg/L 18